OPEN MIC WEEK 27 - "Somebody that I used to Know" by Gotye featuring KimbrasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

I joined Steemit in February and I've been meaning to enter this contest ever since. Honestly, I was hoping I could get reeeeally good at guitar and accompany myself but I decided to stop stalling and use a Karaoke backing track instead. I covered "Somebody that I used to Know" by Gotye featuring Kimbra. The audio quality fluctuates but I hope you enjoy (and please upvote, comment, resteem and/or follow)!

Sort:  

Beautiful voice @elementm. Thank you for singing for us. Love that song and you bring a lot of feeling to it. I got goosebumps when you ripped into the chorus.

Thank you :D !

Thank you for sharing with us your talents, congrats on 2nd place. Nice cover choice too, you sang well with passionate expression, smooth vibrato, and a nice control on your emotions, looking forward to more entries in the future weeks. Upvoted

Thank you! I fully understand why your first tag was poetry on your entry, those were powerful words you wrote and a beautiful song. Congrats on 1st place!

Thank you so much friend, I focus deeply on my lyrics and hope that my delivery and presentation can match the intensity of how I write, especially towards my loving wife. Your kind comment brings me joy. I truly appreciate the acknowledgement and hope to see another one of your entries soon.

You're welcome and thank you for inspiring me to work harder on my original music!

I'm happy to be an inspiration when I can. I need to prepare for this week's open mic, still deciding on what song I will perform....

I still don't know what to perform either so my entry will be coming in at the last minute. But better late than never.

Lovely voice. Like it.

Thank you :)

Your voice is amazing indeed but the sound quality is unfortunately very poor... Would love to hear some other tracks with some better recording equipment one day. :-)

Thanks and I'm working on getting a good usb mic. If all goes well I'll be doing better recordings next month :)

I have never heard this song before. I really enjoyed the groove, and the vocals are great. Good luck this week.
B

Thanks, you should definitely check out the original!

I will, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49