Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Dive by Ed Sheeran ( Fingerstyle Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone !! I’m back with a new cover of Ed Sheeran’s Dive. I arranged this song a few days ago and would like to share this fingerstyle arrangement with you.

I applied some percussive technique and harmonics spontaneously towards the end of the song. If you were wondering how I did that, do make a request in the comments below so that I can make a video tutorial for you 😊

Here are the lyrics :
So don't call me baby
Unless you mean it
And don't tell me you need me
If you don't believe it
So let me know the truth
Before I dive right into you

I could fall or I could fly
Here in your aeroplane
And I could live, I could die
Hanging on the words you say
I've been known to give my all
And jumping in harder than
10,000 rocks on the lake

So don't call me baby
Unless you mean it
And don't tell me you need me
If you don't believe it
So let me know the truth
Before I dive right into you

Huge Thanks to @luzcypher and the judges for organising this open mic to appreciate musicians in pursuing their passion for music :)

Sort:  

Blown away by your guitar skills. Yes please make a tutorial and teach the world !

Yes man I will definitely make the tutorial :)

Great cover, you are good in that instrument. all the best @edward-ong

Thank you so much

Cool as always😍I'm going to play this all day long!

you are fantastic my friend ! real talent just gorgeous

Thank you so much @soundlegion I hope that you enjoyed it :) Thanks for being the judge for this open mic :)

Good Luck with the contest! And do check it out for #steem-music ! Who knows you'll get all the support you need! Cheers :D

Wow, man - the audio quality and guitar playing is off-the-hook crazy-good, friend! Nice!

Thanks mate!! I hope that you will like it :)

That is outstanding! Great guitar playing! Can't wait to hear more.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much :))) I hope you enjoyed it :)

@luzcypher Did you hear his performance for Steemit Talent Contest? Awesome!

nice, you are really using some awesome tags...good luck bro. Let us hunt for Malaysia's second openmic champion.

Thank you so much 😊😊😊 I believe one day we will be able to hunt for the second open mic champion :)

he means you leh :p

wow! so fast! all the best! :)

Thanks Caleb !!! Can’t wait to see yours :) let’s do this together :)

💪💪💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70