🎶 Steemit Open Mic Week 76 - Broken Truth - Eden Michelle

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

This is my submission for Steemit Open Mic Week 76. I did an original song called Broken Truth. The lyrics are below :)

I walk down the street
Same old path beneath my feet
The road leads straight to you
The roses are aligned
To the place my heart can't find
I'm running in circles too

Broken truth
Lies between the two

I can't lose you again
And I can't just be your friend
It's like asking the moon to not be bright
and asking the stars not to shine

What you supposed to say
To the one you really love
Your mouth can't move
The broken silence fades away
Finally you can say
That I love you

Broken truth
Lies between the two

I can't lose you again
And I can't just be your friend
It's like asking the moon to not be bright
and asking the stars not to shine

Hope you enjoy :) Please follow, up vote and comment :)

Thanks so much for listening.

Sort:  

Love the lyrics, melody, and overall sentiment! Beautiful, Eden!

@passion-ground thanks so much :) always appreciate your comments

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

We all can relate to those words at some point in our life. How long did it take you to write this song? It's beautiful!

@loveself thank you for the compliment :) It took about an hour to write the song. And I agree, the words mean different things for different people which is awesome and what music is about

That's a beautiful song @edenmichelle. Your voice is amazing!

@offoodandart thanks so much Anna :) xx

Love it! Where is the superlike button 😉?

@ideagenerator thank you :) haha we better make one for Viewly ;)

I love the concept of the song.
Welldone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27