🎶 Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Enough - Eden Michelle (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Here is my submission for Steemit Open Mic Week 75! I wrote this song when I was about 14. Over ten years ago. Man I'm getting old :/ haha

It was fun recording this song for this week in San Francisco. Lyrics are below:

I can't get enough of you
Finally my dreams are coming true
And for once in my life
I feel enough to say that I love you

Marry me someday
And give me your last name
Baby hold on tight, turn out the light
We'll kiss all night

What happened to me
I was trapped and then you set me free
My heart began to bleed
But you changed it all
When you kissed me

Marry me someday
And give me your last name
Baby hold on tight, turn out the light
We'll kiss all night

Things will never change
My heart will always feel the same
I never want you to leave
So baby stay with me tonight
We'll make things right

Thanks so much for watching. Please follow, up vote and comment :)

Sort:  

Such a beautiful song, Eden! Wish your vocal was a bit hotter and up front... Loved it nonetheless! Nice!

@passion-ground yeah the levels weren't great this week but thanks for seeing through none the less :)

perfect piano piece!
I also liked these vocal's chorus notes (performed great and emotional) :

Marry me someday
And give me your last name
Baby hold on tight, turn out the light
We'll kiss all night

@davidfar thanks so much for the kind words :)

What a song! Your voice is such beautiful! Happy to watch your performance, the talent in here is incredible and this composition is really really good!

Greetings from Venezuela,

Manu Rodriguez.

Hey @manurodriguez thank you very much for you kind words! Agreed the talent is great out there!

It's so beautiful! I almost fell in love. Good luck!

@vidente :) Thank you very much!

Awesome performance!

@drewley thank you very much :)

Marriage is for suckers ;)

@operahoser haha depends what you like

Well done. Your singing and piano playing compliment each other perfectly and the melodies you are playing and singing are really nice.

@beeflomein thanks so much for the compliment :)

I wonderful performance mihz, I really gat much to learn

@jstringz thanks very much :) we all have a lot to learn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71