🎶 Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Only You - Eden Michelle (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Here is my submission for Steemit Open Mic Week 74!

I did an older track that I wrote years ago cause it's a lot of fun to play. Especially with some rocking guitars and a full band!
I wrote it with my very talented brother @leelektrik
Here are the lyrics:

In these arms I can feel the warmth surround me
And his heart, I feel it beat upon me
Everyday, I know that you're around me
So I stay, because you promised to be mine, be mine

Cause it's you, it's you and it's only you
And I want, I wanna be with you
It's you, it's you and it's only you
You're the one for me

I used to think, my world stopped spinning until
You dropped in, my lips were shivering
I couldn't speak, my eyes were somewhere else
I saw your face, I couldn't sleep all night, all night

Cause it's you, it's you and it's only you
And I want, I wanna be with you
It's you, it's you and it's only you
You're the one for me

Please comment, up vote and follow :) Look forward to seeing what you all think :)
E

Sort:  

This is a really well-crafted song. I can totally hear a full band rocking this out. You write some great songs.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher - appreciate your comments

I brake for originals!

Awesome, Eden!

Sounds great awesome original song. Keep up the great work :)

Wow, solid guitar playing, cool song, great voice! I hope it doesn't offend you to say I heard a touch of The Gin Blossoms in there.

Thank you for your comments - and I'm never offended @andrewmarkmusic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51