Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Eden Michelle (Version of Humble Me by Norah Jones)

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Eden Michelle (Version of Humble Me by Norah Jones)

I've never been one to sing covers but this song is one of my favourites. This is also my first submission for Steemit Open Mic which was fun :)

I've put the words below for those who are lyric lovers. These are such beautiful words for me!

HUMBLE ME:
Went out on a limb
Gone too far
Broken down at the side of the road
Stranded at the outskirts and sun's creepin' up
Baby's in the backseat
Still fast asleep
Dreamin' of better days
I don't want to call you but you're all i have to turn to

What do you say
When it's all gone away?
Baby i didn't mean to hurt you
Truth spoke in whispers will tear you apart
No matter how hard you resist it
It never rains when you want it to

You humble me Lord
Humble me Lord
So please please please Forgive Me
You humble me Lord

Would appreciate all the support from you all. Thank you for listening.

Sort:  

i love your voice just beautiful. im so glad to see you enter openmic. great performance

You're always too kind :) @soundlegion. Thank you for another compliment! Really appreciate it

guahhh!!!!

very good
Excellent my congratulations

Wow - you did really great with this... I loved it!

Welcome to Steemit Open Mic. This was a nice performance. Hope to hear more from you soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53