Steemit Openmic Week #47 - [Original Improvisation] Djembe Solo

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here is my first entry to openmic!
I love drumming and today I was brave enough to share it with you all ;-)

Best listened to with headphones or good speakers..
Sorry the audio quality is not the best, i will try to improve this next time!

Sort:  

WOOP WOOP !! - ))

YEAH Br.OTHER .. i LOVE the "SHARP ATTACK" of the audio ! - )))
.. WAY TO HAMMER IT HOME !! - ))

VerY enJOY-able !! - ))

PumpeD & reSTEEMed ! - )))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

cool! happy to hear you enjoyed it too! this house has a 32 foot high roof so its like an echo chamber in here.. all open plan! A drummers dream!!

.. i considered "editing" my comment - )))

THAT HOUSE .. is GORGEOUS !!! - )))
.. a BEAUTI"FULL"Y .. LIT UP .. ARTIST's Dr. E. AM !! - ))

.. thanks for the reply !! - ))

Nice jam, man. I can play guitar to that.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

id love to hear that! ;-)
thanks!!!

That sounds good......nice work, @eco-alex - the house looks perfect for it too :)

Thank you! I hope it was bareable!

Yes. Drums are fun. I enjoyed it. People having fun playing music is a good thing :)

Nice! That gets my vote. :)

bravo! i thought u might like a bit of drumming ;-)

Intense percussion... That was awesome! What's at the end of that winding staircase? lol...

intense ;-) thats the word yep! maybe one day ill try something a bit more down beat.. I hadn't played in about two months so it all came out!

the staircase is like a magic beanstalk.. you can enter paradise if you go up there ;-)

Cool... You'll have to take us all up there sometime soon to experience one of your future "downbeat" entries... :)

I can do Funky Djembe!! ( when the feeling takes me)

I'm not familiar with that piece, but I'm waiting with baited breath... :) Typically speaking, if it's funky, I'll like it!

yeah exactly.. funky djembe is.. we'll.. just pure funk!

Bring it bro... whenever the mood suites you!

Very nice Alex, we were missing your Sunday beats while out here in Europe.

lol! ;-) that was the first time i had played in a few months!
I missed it toooo ;-) maybe a bhajan next time ;-)!

thanks!

I'm a drummer first and a musician second. Love the entry. thanks pal. upped. Keep'm coming.

nice one! thanks for the posiTivity!

yes me too! i was always drumming my hands on the table at home and driving my family mad..

Damn you got some skillz :) Here in Bulgaria a lot of people make good money playing Djembe as street art/performance.

Thanks vangelov! I used to busk for fun in the uk.. many years ago..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52