Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - Bajrangi Hanuman Bhajan With Self Accompaniment

in #openmic7 years ago

And now for something completely different!

This is a slightly high tech endeavour and is my first attempt at not only recording myself and guitar with a mic and very limited audio hardware, but also trying out a green screen approach so that I can accompany myself on the drum. Since I live on the side of a mountain in India its hard to find people to play with!

My partner @clara-andriessen is currently in Holland, and is a beautiful bhajan singer with a voice like a bell, as @shelbi put it, and she will be accompanying me on future Bhajans so that we can sing as a duet whilst far apart!

So for now I hope you enjoy this first attempt. As I say things will improve as I get used to doing this. It was fun making this and definately something completely different!


Bajrangi Hanuman Bhajan with @eco-alex & @eco-alex!



A proud member of the ecoTrain,
supporting people that make the world a better place





check our our ecoTrain magazine at @ecotrain


 




Sort:  

Lol, what's better then eco-alex? Eco-alex and eco-alex! :-)

Awesome in every way ! I love everything about this. You just made the world a better place. More hi tech green screen music videos please.. I felt like I was dreaming seeing the two of you jamming together with that far-out dude in the background. Maybe next time there could be even more you's and they can also join in with the vocals. Looking forward also to hearing a duet with Clara and her voice like a bell.

thanks gids,, i thought u would appreciate it.
yes i plan to do about three of four of me,, maybe also with @shelbi and clara..
i can play the drum, guitar and some tamborines etc.. can fill the whole room up with me! but im starting simple as it took me about 2 weeks to get this right!

Hahaha that's so funny, you felt like you were dreaming seeing the two of him. Yes I will join in soon.

@eco-alex tuesday is hanuman day in india.. And this open mic u posted today..👍

oh your kidding me.. NOw it all makes sense! ;-) thanks for letting me know, Jai Hanuman!

So in alignment you are!

Enjoy the vote and reward!

how do u know the bhajan? r u indian?

bhajans are getting quite popular these days.. i an english!

Obviously...they r source of being blissfull...good to see u ....being bhajan lover👍....r u on steemchat?

Lord Sri BajrangBali..
I believe in Hinduism

Om namah Hanuman. Jai!!!

ahh just the comment i was hoping for!

Green screen works well. Does it feel weird having a twin?

thank u ! yeah it does feel weird! .. wait until theres four of me! ;-)

Omg! Now that would be scary not weird ;)

Way to go.
I have done the same things with no video though.
Record a track and then play the other part.
I do enjoy playing in groups and duets though
but when the music grabs you...
Very Cool.

This is great !

Playing with yourself again @eco-alex O.o

very nice, I don't understand the words, but your voice is nice and the beat is upbeat (ful). thanks for the post

thanks! yes i also dont understand the words but hanuman is the monkey god in India and is very revered as you can see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34