STEEMIT Open Mic Week 65 - 'Om Guru Deva' Bhajan

in #openmic6 years ago

This is the first Bhajan that I have shared publicly. Sorry for not saying Steemit Openmic week 65 but I tried this about 100 times over a few weeks and was too nervous and kept messing it up. Then finally I sung a few this morning, but forgot to say the magic words. Better luck next time for me!

I hope u enjoy this very mellow Bhajan, if I get any interest I will be singing more and also teaching you how to play them. I am also thinking about starting a 'Traditional Singing' Competition where you can share traditional music from your country. There is so much heritage that we have around the world, and I think Steemit would be a great place to share it. What do you think!?

Enjoy!

Sort:  

takes a lot of courage to open up your heart and not only your mind on the big Unknown called The Internet. Congratulations!
in my place we also do almost weekly bhajan nights.

Thank u u are right it took courage ;) bhajans are the doorway to my heart

This is wonderful. you are in very good resonant and tuneful voice in this video.. This comes from a very deep place. Thanks for sharing. More please!

Thanks gids, finally got one out! Yes more to come! Shelbi is coming soon for a duet;)

This is great @eco-alex ! ... but if people knew who you really were, I cant help thinking it would all backfire :)

Joe-Satriani-playing-guitar.jpg

Sounds good. Please, next time say the words Steemit Open Mic Week 65" at the start of your video. The text is not enough, the words must be said out loud. Thanks

steemit_open_mic_65_rules.png

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Lol! Thanks! I know i tried to explain! Next time yes!

wonderful soong you are a great singer

Thank you..i think i need loads of complements to do another one!

fabulous song....you are a great singer.love to hear it.............

Greatly appreciated!

2nd comment on nice post

thanks a second time!

Nice song eco-alex .... Your voice is wonderful.... Thank you for singing..

kind of you to say so! i keep going!

Thank you so much eco-alex...

Its clapping performance love it .

Happy to hear! i might do another one soon '=_ )

Warm welcome..

nice song wonderful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36