Sort:  

Wow. Fellow Tennesseean, this is so beautiful and tranquil! Relaxed me from all the coffee I've had this morning. I'm confused because I'm looking through your last 2 open mic entries and not seeing the official acceptance comment from luzcypher or comments from any of the judges on them... so I'm confused about if you might have been overlooked somehow? Are you adding your post link to the comments section of the open mic post by luzcypher? Many cheers and I'm so happy I found you! ♥ - serena

Okay yeah I see your entry on the contest post... if you don't get the little "thanks for joining open mic" comment by like, Thursday, I would definitely mention it. Anyway... following you now! : ) Good luck!

Thank you so much! I'm working on a record right now, and kinda posting the tracks that will be on it one by one in the open mic. I'm not familiar with this welcome message you speak of. I should be getting one from luzcypher? I have been posting in the open mic the last four weeks, and additionally I posting in a few of the early weeks back in 2016.

Yep, i see he saw some of your earlier entries.. but on the last couple, I think they've been overlooked somehow by all the judges.. Odd... But yeah, It will just be a comment from him saying thanks for entering open mic.. with a little graphic. : )

ANd you were in the very first open mics!! So cool!!! I've only been here since they were in the 70's or 80's weeks

Oh okay, thanks for the info! Yeah, I actually stopped posting in open mic (before a computer broke, which kept me off steemit for a while) because I wanted to put the demos on my primary youtube channel for general use, and didn't wanna say "this is for steemit open mic" at the beginning. Then when I returned was like, holy shit this became a big deal.

Ha! I understand that.. I haven't announced to my fans that I'm on steemit yet, as it is more of a private getaway for me over here.. i make my steemit videos be unlisted on YouTube so it doesn't show on my channel but still works here on steemit when I directly share the url. And then trim them to cut out the intro and post those versions publicly when I want to share with my YouTube subscribers. :)

Oh cool. Yeah the problem is moot for me as well. I just threw them up on an alternate youtube channel. And since I'm making a proper record it's not as important to me to have them in that form.

What name do you perform under, or what's your youtube channel?

Ahh cool! Awesome you're making a record. I'm Serena Matthews. I had a good youtube channel but then when google took it over my channel got deleted in the process, I was SO mad. Lost all my subscribers from since like practically the beginning of youtube.

Oh right! I didn't recognize from your picture, but I've seen your open mic videos before. I didn't know you were a fellow Tennessean. I don't know if you're close to Knoxville, but I'm playing at the Troubadour Roadhouse next week. Day after Memorial Day.

Beautiful composition and performance, Dustin! Nice, brother!

Oh God!! What a beutiful song!! it touched me so deep inside of my heart!! thanks for sharing!!

Wow, thank you so much. :)

Congratulations @dustinseth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49