OpenMic Night Contest Entry - Zraka by @dumar022

in #openmic8 years ago

Hello, Steemers, me again with Croatian hip hop which is not understandable for most of you, but this is what I am and cannot change that!

I am the author of this song and it is on new album of my band, you can check us here: https://www.facebook.com/022cd

Me and my friend wrote the text, but this time, I am the performer of whole song, just for you! The beat is mine, I made it in Steinberg Nuendo with bunch of VST plugins. On this video there is too much bass in the background and I could reduce it, but I didn't, I like it how it is, it is rough and underground!

Maybe you will not like it, maybe you will, but you must know that this song is about marijuana, streets, police and miserable lives of people here. 

I don't care for winning or upvotes, I just want to be a part of this contest.

Now check the video:

Sort:  

@dumar022 Enjoyed hearing this very much. Flow, passion, rhythm, cadence, and emotion convey themselves beyond language barriers. Followed you and resteemed. Look forward to more.

I cant understand it but it rhymes and I like it!

@dumar022, you're my favorite hip hop artist. I have no idea what you are saying but i love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44