Steemit Open Mic Week 67: Live modular synth & drums!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Have had the bones of this idea percolating around the laptop for awhile, but after meeting some of the friendly folk in the steemit open mic, I finally got motivated to finish it and perform it live. It’s an original track, it’s high energy, and it has modular synth weedily weedilys a-plenty. Towards the end, I give the drums thethrashing they deserve after hours of them not cooperating.

Much like my last video, this is effectively two live unedited passes....the first performing on the modular synth with the Push 2 and Ableton sequencing, and the second pass on the drums with the first take projected behind me. This take has fourth wall breaking hyper-realism as it was captured at 5am and I dug it enough to accept some transport control based imperfections.

Even cybernetic entities must accept their limitations.

Sort:  

Wow this amazing

I Would Upvote 4 U, Prince.

Am so glad for up voting me... Thanks a lot @drumoperator.

I wouldn’t want to leave you.....

Computer Blue.

lol nice

Smiling... Great thanks

I very enjoy with your video, maybe the next videos?

Thanks! Check out my other live dum and modular introduction video! ’ll be doing sessions like this a few times a month and have some pretty cool eurorack deep dives and modular review videos to drop later this week. Stay tuned.

oke @drumoperator !!
I wish the next your videos...n can make my brain is relaxed

Holy this is unique awesome content! Great share!

Thanks! Just a little something I whipped up for the open mic! More wheedlie wheedlie to come!

Look forward to it! :)

Nice!

Haha reminds me a bit of the live band square pusher stuff. Very cool work my friend ~

Loved the ballz out drumming at the end!

Dude. Spot-est on-est of compliments. I absolutely LOVE that stuff. This piece is about as chiptunes world as I get haha...def going to diversify a bit into all manner of things one can accomplish (or entirely not accomplish) on a modular.

Very cool man. Thanks for joining in on the fun.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for having me! Been wanting to contribute something to it for awhile!

You have those drums behavin' in the last section! Totally radical is all the best ways:)

Thank you my man!

Sitting here eating my instant noodles watching this video I feel ALIVE.

May I remix this? Not sure if I can do it justice, but I would like to try.

Of course! I can send yah midi or a few audio stems. It was super late when I captured it throughthr modular though so I was way less diligent about not submixing stuff.

this great I liked a lot friend, the synt is the maximum I've experienced some things with emulators sounds of sounds moog to see their some day I dare to upload them

Just do it! There is no wrong moves besides no move.

Great setup and post again drumoperator, thanks for sharing. keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14