STEEMIT Open Mic Week 70 - Blue in the Morning [Original song] by @drkent

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians! 

I discovered the #openmic group a few days ago, and I decided to take a crack at entering a tune. 



I wrote this tune as I traveled through Southern Germany, on the way back from my love, to cross the sea, and not see her for several months. The colors I sing about are really what I felt I saw out the train windows. It was possibly the most beautiful, and sad, morning I've ever experienced. 


Lyrics:

There was never such deep meadow green
Painted (moving) on the windows of this train,

And the hay yellow sun
And the brick red sky
And the blue in the morning goes by.

Monet light on morning wheat,
Van Gogh spinning greens;
Earth as dark as lover's eyes,

And the hay yellow sun
And the brick red sky
And the blue in the morning goes by.

I'll go back to other green,
Other yellow, other wheat.
My love is across the sea.

And the hay yellow sun
And the brick red sky
And the blue in the morning goes by.


Music and Lyrics by Kent Gustavson @drkent

Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher

Enter the competition yourself, here.

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey @luzcypher I really appreciate the welcome! This is a blast :)

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks so much!

Beautiful...<3

Thanks so much!

Woah, I should've told you about the openmic as soon as I caught your stream the first time I did. For some reason I assumed you were aware of it.
Great entry though, wish you good luck in the competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55