Steemit Open Mic Week 80 “Us Against the World” by Coldplay

in #openmic6 years ago

I’m singing one of my favorite Coldplay songs for this week’s Open Mic Contest 🎤- hope you all like this one!

Here are the lyrics:

48A9682C-952B-4D8F-99CE-20980FD41C12.jpeg

Sort:  

You sing really well sir...👏☺

Thank you!

Great cover of a beautiful song!

Thanks man!

Great music. I like this @drewley

It's fun to enjoy. You sing with great ability. It's a great Coldplay song. I love the song you sing and this song A Sky full of stars.

Thank you for sharing my friends and congratulations on a great day. Regards!

A Sky full of stars

Thanks! Sky full of stars is great as well

Good music @drewley.

Wow you are singing very good. Great singing with good song

wow nice 👌👌
you also play your musical instrument very well

Thanks so much!

welcome :)

You have sung well.

You are having a great time sir,hope everything is going well,you are amazing singer too.

I'm a big fan of Coldplay, and I remember when this album came out, I bought it and loaded it up on my iPod classic.

I was in college, so I think I listened to the full album all the way through 15 or 20 times over the next week or two. I'm not sure why I liked it so much, but this song was definitely a highlight of the album (alongside Paradise, Charlie Brown, and Hurts Like Heaven).

This is a great cover of the song and a lovely entry into the Open Mic competition. I enjoyed the piano as much as I did your voice and the lyrics.

Thanks so much for sharing this.

Thanks so much! Yes that whole album is great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01