Steemit Open Mic Week 68 “Visions of the Past” (Original Piano Piece)

in #openmic6 years ago

Here is another one of my original piano compositions for this week’s Open Mic Competition. Hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

Wow, amazing as always! I know you titled the song “visions of the past”, but for me, it feels like it invokes hope for the future. I can almost imagine someone walking forward into the light, embracing their dreams.

Thanks for always playing such beautiful music for us every week!

Thank you! That paints a really good picture. I’m not the best at coming up with titles haha, but I just think of what the music reminds me of

I second everything @coruscate has said about this truly beautiful and moving piece. God Almighty has blessed you with something special indeed.

Thanks so much man!

You're very welcome man

you are so loyal to us @drewley my soul is sparked every time. mwah

Thanks! I love being a part of openmic

Its very nice music,@drewley!Flowing and dreaming.

Thanks so much!

Keep the passion alive in all of us

Thanks, will do!

Another beautiful piece of music. Thanks for being part of Open Mic

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much!

I opened my Feed and I found the gift of your video. Thanks!

Thanks! Glad you like it

You always blow me away with your songs but this was really exceptional. Cheers!

Thanks so much!

Dammit fantastic again! I am not quite sure whether it inspires me to finally get to learn piano for songwriting or say "screwit I will never be this good so why bother?!"

Nice work bro.

Thank you!

I really enjoy your music. My favorite music to listen to when I am working, which is often, is cello and piano pieces like this one. Do you have a place where all of your music is collated?

Thanks so much! Most of it is on iTunes, Spotify and also my website www.drewley.com - I’m actually about to release a new Piano album in February

That's fantastic! I will check it out, thanks!

Brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87