Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - "Gentle Rain" (Original Piano Piece)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is one of my older piano compositions for Week 49. I look forward to the open mic 🎤 competition every week. Hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

I look forward to you every week... Why you are not famous and revered for your musical artistry is beyond me... Thanks, Drew! Beautiful, as always! Loved it! ...

Haha thanks. I've got some songs that are getting out there, it just takes time though

Beautiful!

Excellent playing as usual

Thank you!

👏👏👏👏 Great playing and a lovely original composition Drew. Your style makes me wish I had kept up with the piano instead of letting the guitar take over my musical direction completely! 😉

Thank you! I wish I played guitar, but I've spent my time with the piano

Im glad I got curious enough to click on your post, beautiful tune man...

Thank you!

Beautiful original @drewley . You really paint pictures with your music. So many images come to mind as I listen. Love the way you have weaved the melody around. And your chord choices are spot on!
Following and looking forward to more.
Cheers,
Bucky

Thanks so much! Followed you back

Very melodic.

Thank you!

Thank you. That was just what I needed.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Awesome, thank you!

You have composed so many beautiful pieces but I find this particularly beautiful and original.
All the Best!

Thank you! Glad you like it

Very good! You sing also?

Hmm I can sing in the shower :))

Haha I'm sure it sounds great!

Haha yeah! I feel like a professional singer and I even can make my own lyrics haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36