Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Moving On (Original Piano Piece)

in #openmic7 years ago

Here's an original piano piece for Week 47. I played this on an older piano so it's a little bit out of tune. But I thought it would be nice to change up the scenery this week. Hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

I really enjoyed listening to this piece. Lots of dynamics and emotion shine through. Looking forward to hearing more.

Awesome, thank you!

Very nice piece @drewley. I like the sound of an old upright. The tuning adds a lot of character to my ear - something that doesn't carry over to other instruments :)

Thank you!

That is a beautiful piece. I once took a class for music in my college but I never was this Smooth on a piano beautiful!

Thank you!

Another fine piece Drew... Don't know how you keep coming up with such brilliance - but whatever you do, please - don't stop!

Thanks, a lot of these pieces are off of some of my older albums, but a few of them are new

Whatever you do, just keep building your repertoire... No matter where or when they come from, your signature is one to be reckoned with... Keep SIGNING!

Thanks man, I will

Hey man really good piece. Positive vibes!

Thank you!

Sounds great my friend. Love it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much!

@drewley
You always play beautiful original compositions.

Thanks, glad you like it!

Really nice piece - it gave me the feels. Glad to have heard it this morning ;)

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54