Steemit Open Mic Week 42 - "Shadows" - Original piano piece

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my open mic entry for week 42. I finished writing it yesterday, hope you guys enjoy!

Sort:  

This is awesome! Very relaxing, almost like a dream of some sort!

Thanks man!

You have a lot of cool chord choices here that are just the right amount of unexpected.

Thanks! I like to try unusual chord progressions

Me too, when I learned my basic music theory in school, I always found major/minor tonality insufficient for explaining the chord movements that I liked the most.

Keep inspiring (:

I really enjoyed this. Specifically, I liked that the right was more of a support tool to a left hand melody. Great job Brother, good luck this week.

Thanks so much!

You're welcome

Really amazing piece :0)

Thank you!

:0) thank u for sharing ur beautiful music ♡

What's so brilliant about this composition for me is that even though there are no lyrics, I can distinctly sense a story-line journey, repleat with numerous emotions of the heart and mind... Well done, and thanks for the wonderful ride!

Thanks so much!

Beautiful playing, and I really like the chord progression. when you compose, do you do it all by ear, or do you write any of it down?

Thank you! It depends, this one was just by ear

Thanks for playing

Thank you!

wow so peaceful music

Thank you!

Outstanding thank you :)

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45