Steemit Open Mic Week 126 - “Cloud 9” (Original Piano Piece) 🎹

in #openmic5 years ago

Here is an original piano composition for this week’s Open Mic Contest! I hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

That was really very beautiful.

Beautiful!

hi @drewley
I state that I understand little about music in general and piano in particular, but I love it. Your performance is enveloping and transports you to a parallel world and you know why I know it's beautiful? (in my humble and subjective opinion, of course) because I wanted it never to end! thank goodness there is the replay! Congralutations and thanks for sharing with us

Thank you!

This is so tender and beautiful. Surely you are going to win a prize😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful trip to cloud 9, thank you!

Hi drewley,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

What nice track and playing. Thanks for sharing. 👍👏 Good luck with the contest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Good stuff! Rock on!

Okay, so I'm going to type this out as I listen to this. 3... 2... 1... GO! So right away, love the introduction and I know open mic requires this.

Hitting right off the bat with playing the piano, very lovely each press of the key. Also am I not seeing a note-sheet, have the entire thing memorized in your head that well! Well welcome to the club of remember everything, come step in and continue playing that piano because that tempo is perfect! Anywho, for basically a two minute and fourty-five second performance, this was done perfectly. Especially with a story that can be weaved from the piano key strokes, the emphasis of such, the type of key pressed and how that stacked with the next key struck.

Getting back to this, I noticed the general "chorus" (I mean, can I have some lee-way as I type this here?) and I love it very much. Especially the transition to the other parts of the song and it's just gah <<<<3333 - That soft ending is very nice to stop playing, to terminate this session. Speaking as someone who loved playing piano in highschool, just makes methinks to buy a piano keyboard to play on so I can exercise that piano muscle-memory again as I have fun!~

So congrats on getting that @curie upvote, keep on playing that piano and happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71