Steemit Open Mic Week 108 - “Say Something” by A Great Big World

in #openmic6 years ago

For this week’s Open Mic Contest, I decided to collaborate with my friend @christinasings ! She is an amazing singer that I’ve been singing with for years. This performance is live from a local piano bar 🎹 so it’s a little noisy. I hope you all enjoy this one!

Sort:  

@drewley, I love to listen how you played piano. I still remembered you played during rainy day and it very touched. Now I heard another version of piano played and duet with @christinasings. Wow, this was another wow. Both of you paired so well. I love it. Didn’t know that you perform in a bar. Good performance, I bet you guys sure have a lot of supporters in the bar.

Great performance this week bro @drewley, you and @christinasings came with a heavy one!

I have included you in my Official Open Mic Judge's Top List for this week 108, please read the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-108-original-blog

Thanks man!

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

I love this song and you did it so well. You are great together! Your voices compliment each other and I enjoyed your performance a lot. You are a great piano player. It seems impossible to me to play an instrument and sing together (but well, I can't play any instruments, so this might be the case).

I don't mind that it was a little noisy in the background. It made the performance real. And I don't know if it was just my feeling but I think that people were noisier at the beginning and then it was more quiet - like they were really listening to you, which is a great achievement :)

Thank you for sharing! It was my pleasure to listen to 'your' song.

Hello drewley, great duo with two great voices and a song with a nice lyrics. The piano was heard wonderfully. Their voices were combined in a unique, magical and perfect way. Congratulations on allowing us to enjoy good music and a beautiful performance. A big greeting and wish you lots of success.

Really nice. I love the setting you chose to do this in...and the two of you sing together perfectly. Thanks for sharing this!

@drewley very beautiful the duo I liked how the two sing very cool say something, I hope the next do another duo @ neymarth11 a spectacular voice

Yay! i like this song sir, are you in a gig with this setup? I really missed openmic I hope I could enter next week again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes this is a regular gig that I have every week!

The noise made it especial!

I enjoy it pretty much!
Great voice guys!
I'll be watching your next performance.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49