Steemit Open Mic Week 105 - “The Godfather Theme”

in #openmic6 years ago

I am playing one of my favorite movie themes for this week’s Open Mic Contest.. hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

Oh WoW.
Beautifully...played
@drewley
I haven't heard in a loooong time.
What a treat.
Thank You.
(:

Thanks so much!

Oh man that brings back immediate memories. The minor notes are so agonizing.

"Make him an offer he can't refuse."

Haha thanks man! It’s one of the best

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Born in the Bronx of Italian/American heritage - this rendition hits home!
Nice, Drew!

Lovely song beautifully played. Will you tell me about the piano you're playing?

It’s a Yamaha upright that belongs to my church. I forget the exact model number, but I don’t think they make this particular model any more. It has a really full sound for an upright

Do you have a rough idea of its age?

I’m guessing 70’s or 80’s

Your playing never gets old bro, too much skill @drewley,

I have added you to my Official Judge's Top List for Open Mic's Week 105.
Please check out the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-105-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74