It's that time again...Happy Whiskey Wednesday Steemians! (Backstory and video from a live Open-Mic) Join the fun All!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic8 years ago

What could be more appropriate for my fine fellow Steemians than James Taylor's 'Steam Roller Blues'? Sung by, none other than, my kick-ass brother?

For everyone who missed my first Whiskey Wednesday, there's a story that goes with it:

Once upon a time a group of friends of mine on social media (when facebook was in its fledgling stages) started the tradition of Happy Whiskey Wednesday as a way of bringing some fun to the middle of a work week. It was our own cyber happy hour...s.
We would post kick-ass, upbeat songs, to one another; we even turned it into a contest at one point as to who could bring the most fun and excitement to the party. Often the hilarity would go on into the night, with dozens of ridiculous pictures (and comments of course) added to the mix. So if you feel the urge please do join in the fun, either by making your own post or posting down below in the comments :)
Now I'm a little fish in this ever-growing pond, so I know it will take some time to catch on, but I'm going to keep trying it out, see where it goes! And I happen to have a video of the first time my brother ever did an open-mic. He had some musically inclined upstairs neighbors in the apartment he was renting in the city and they often got together to jam, and this one night they decided to take their jam session to a nearby pub. This was the beginning of my bro's music career.
So let's hear it for Ed Iseley and The Upstairs Neighbors (or in this video I believe that's singular) making it a Happy Whiskey Wednesday for all of us!

Sort:  

@dreemit I believe I promised you some music related material. Well you won't be disappointed with my most recent blog! :)

Cool! I'll go check it out :)

Very good post my great friend @dreemit. Congratulations
There are good talent at home

That was awesome that guitar solo midway through was sick!

I can't wait to show him all the comments like these! Thanks for giving me recruitment ammo ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63