Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Overture 1928 (Dream Theater Cover by @Dreamrafa)

in #openmic7 years ago

Finally this is officially the last openmic from 2017!... And i could not play any other than Dream Theater!, my all time favorite band!, actually i realized that i havent played any Dream Theater on openmic...

Usually i am very "perfectionist" when it comes to play Dream Theater, and probably thats the reason i dont play much of their song on openmic, most of the time i only have 1 hour or less for practice the song and prepare the video, and these songs needs so much detail and effort to master. I probably learned half of their songs (or more), but remember them and re-learning the riffs take at least 1 or 2 day practice, sometimes more...

This time i said what the heck, i want to play some Dream Theater even if its not perfect, i screwed some parts, basiclly i played this from memory, still enjoyed as usual...

This one is from their most legendary album "Scenes from a memory"... Not the best tone, as i am on my laptop i dont have the same VTS preset and i didnt brought my Line 6 POD, still i managed to find a decent tone to match the song...

Hope you like it!

Rafael.

Sort:  

amazing, just sent you a follow!

I'm so glad you jam on Open Mic dude! That was rocking!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks my friend!, i have made my best for not missing any week! :D :D

Great work @dreamrafa, Dream Theater songs are definitely up there in terms of technicality. Thanks for sharing!

Cuando uno de mis primos me dió a conocer a Dream Theatre me sorprendió mucho este grupo y tu lo ejecutas excelente, por eso cuentas con mi admiración.

¡Esto es fantástico! Me encantó, me encantó y me encantó. No tengo palabras

woo brutal amigo Saludos :)

Your technical skills and discriminating ear always shine through my friend. I'm glad you went for it and played from memory.

Man you did an amazing cover of Dream theater, Hands of a master!! \m/

Me encanto Rafa! tocar algo de Dream siempre es un reto y lo hiciste genial, saludos !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48