Steemit Open Mic Week 52 - Up In The Sky (Joe Satriani Cover by @dreamrafa)

in #openmic7 years ago

Cant help making more songs from Joe Satriani!, i just love it!

Another one from Crystal Planet album, i think there is no weak song in this album...

I specially like this album because it was the first album i got the tab book, i remember learning all the songs back in the day...

IMG_0036.JPG

IMG_0037.JPG

This was 1998, no internet and no guitar pro tabs, or online purchases... Good times!

What about this, you pick my next Open Mic song?

IMG_0039.JPG

Rafael.

Sort:  

Very cool as always man! ✌🏾

Thanks man! lml

Awesome job man! Satriani is always on point

Fan-tastic. Blew it out the water man.

thanks man!

Rocking out as usual.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Blown away by the harmonic intro - and the rest, along with your split screen bass track as icing on the cake! Nice, Dream!

Thanks man!... Yes these songs are very cool to play on bass too... :D

Well done! I was early into Satch with his first two albums in the 80's. I think I even played, Always with you ( The Ballad Thingy) at my Jazz school audition along with Howes, Mood for a Day(they let me in!lol)....Anyway, playing like that just makes me tired now:) Although I will do some electric jamming here in the coming year.

Thanks my friend!, yes these song can be a little exhausting if you are used to some more calm music :)

Great job bud, I don't get on the internet to hear you as much as I'd like, but you're one of my favorites as is Satch.

Thank you so much my friend!, im really happy you like it!

freakin awesome as usual, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41