Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Echo (Joe Satriani Cover by @dreamrafa)

in #openmic7 years ago

Finally got the time to make en early entry to Steemit Open Mic!

This time is another super classic from master Joe Satriani, Echo!, from "surfing with the alien" album... This, as any song from SWTA, gives me a tone of nostalgic feeling...

Also as usual, i play the solo kind of improvised, i do have learned all this solos note for note sometime in the pass, but nowadays i mostly like to improvise, too lazy to remember all the original licks LOL...

Anyway, hope you like it!

Rafael.

Sort:  

Dream - you just took me on a journey that I so completly enjoyed and from which, I wish not to return…. You have a great talent my friend, and thank you ever so much for sharing it with us…. Totally LOVING your stuff - your guitar playing just motivates me to no end!

Thanks a lot man!, i am always happy that you enjoy this!, best regards!

Some good picking!

Awesome man. Love listening to you play.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks my friend!, glad you like it :)

beautifully played, almost forgot for a minute I wasn't actually listening to Joe Satriani himself! :)

thanks man!, i am honored!

Wow good luck 🍀

Yo tambien estaba pendiente de subir una de satriani jajaja Perro que si always with you always with me.

Súbela!... :D

I Love Joe , that's crazy , perfect cover \m/

Thanks man! lml

👏👏👏👏 Totally love the guitar sound! Brilliant stuff. 👍

Thanks a lot!

Good work 👍 allways follow You art

Very nice guitar work @dreamrafa . Looks effortless, but we know there is A LOT of effort to make it look and sound this natural :) Fantastic musicianship my friend.
Following and looking forward to more of your music.
Cheers,
Bucky

Thanks a lot my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63