Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - "Sway" - Cover by Donatello

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians

This is my entry for this week's open mic.
I hope you enjoy listening to this cover.

Source from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sway_(song)
"¿Quién será?" is a bolero-mambo written by Mexican composer Luis Demetrio, who sold the rights to fellow songwriter Pablo Beltrán Ruiz. Beltrán recorded the song for the first time with his orchestra in 1953. The English version, "Sway", with lyrics by Norman Gimbel has become a standard in both the pop and jazz repertoire. The first version to achieve considerable success in the United States was recorded by singer Dean Martin with the Dick Stabile orchestra in 1954.

How to enter this week's open mic: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-60-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

A big thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk for organising this amazing open mic

Sort:  

I LOVE THAT SONG! Incredible! <3 you are a very passionate performer as well! congrats! <3
definitely upvoting you!

Thank you so much!
I'm going to watch your video.

sir you made me dance and sing and I forgot I dont have my song entry yet for this week., huhuhehe I love your performance as always sir..

Yeeeeees!!! Amazing cover friend me gustó!!!

Thank you so much! I'm already happy just because you liked it.

I love this song! Sometimes I go out tango dancing, and is always fun when this song comes on. :-) You did a great job performing it!

Lovely comment! Thank you so much!

Oh man you are good at finger picking. Excuse me while I go practice... great job dude.

Thank you, nice comment!

NOM NOM!

Quite nice sir, Donatello! Love the song, and your rendition thereof!

Much Love !!!!!!!!!!!

All the Best!

Wow , great guitar playing and singing yet again.

Thank you but you are the best dancer I know.

much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00