Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - "Can't help falling in love" - Cover by Donatello

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians

This is my entry for this week's open mic.

From https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Can't_Help_Falling_in_Love
"Can't Help Falling in Love" is a pop ballad originally recorded by American singer Elvis Presley and published by Gladys Music, Presley's publishing company. It was written by Hugo Peretti, Luigi Creatore and George David Weiss. The melody is based on "Plaisir d'amour", a popular romance by Jean-Paul-Égide Martini (1784). It was featured in Presley's 1961 film, Blue Hawaii. During the following four decades, it was recorded by numerous other artists, including Tom Smothers, Swedish pop group A-Teens, and the British reggae group UB40, whose 1993 version topped the U.S. and UK charts.

A big thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk for organising and sponsoring this open mic.

steemit_open_mic_week_59.png

Sort:  

Very nice.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much!

Quite beautiful, Mr. Donatello!

Grazie mille!

Wow!

I love it Donatello!

I'm glad you do, thank you!

what a lovely cover again sir.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Thank you so much!

The great and unique @donatello!! amazing I feel your cover in my soul !!

Wow! Just your comment made my day!

Man, you really don't know how grateful i'm because you posted this, I think i heared this song before, thanks for leting me know about the song and his name, great rendition!

NOM NOM NOM

Wow!
Thank you so much!

I love it ..meeehhhhh.... if only I'm good enough to do that plucking... I've seen ur video @steemitopenmic ... do you know the song Blue Spanish Eye??? hope ul find tims to cover it...ur voice fits to it...

Thank you so much for the comment! I didn't know the song "Blue Spanish Eye". It's a nice song!

This one...

Nice version. Thanks for the information, I thought it was from UB40, one of my groupings remembered.

Thank you very much for watching the video and leaving a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52