Steemit Open Mic Week 58 - Bésame Mucho by Consuelo Velázquez - Cover by Donatello

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Dear music lovers

In the video I mention "Steemit open mic week 58" but maybe you can't hear it.

I hope you enjoy my cover of "Besame mucho"

Source from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Besame_Mucho

"Bésame Mucho" ("Kiss me a lot") is a song written in 1940 by Mexican songwriter Consuelo Velázquez.
A famous cover version is sung by Trio Los Panchos.

It is one of the most famous boleros and was recognized in 1999 as the most sung and recorded Mexican song in the world.

The song appeared in the film Follow the Boys (5 May 1944) when it was played by Charlie Spivak and his Orchestra and in Cowboy and the Senorita (13 May 1944) with vocal by Dale Evans.

Bésame Mucho

Bésame, bésame mucho
Como si fuera esta noche la última vez

Bésame, bésame mucho
Que tengo miedo a perderte, perderte después

Quiero sentirte muy cerca
Mirarme en tus ojos
Verte junto a mi
Piensa que tal vez mañana
Yo ya estaré lejos
Muy lejos de ti

Bésame, bésame mucho
Como si fuera esta noche la última vez

Bésame, bésame mucho
Que tengo miedo a perderte, perderte después

Translation

Kiss Me A Million Times

Kiss me, kiss me a million times
Kiss me like tonight is the last night we'll meet

Kiss me, kiss me a million times
Darling, I love you so much that it terrifies me

I want to hold you
To feel you so close to me
See myself in your eyes
Maybe tomorrow I'll be far away from you
Sooner than we realize

Kiss me, kiss me a million times
Kiss me like tonight is the last night we'll meet

Kiss me, kiss me a million times
Darling, I love you so much that it terrifies me

Source: http://lyricstranslate.com/en/besame-mucho-kiss-me-million-times.html

steemit_open_mic_week_58.png

Sort:  

One of my favorite Spanish songs.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

The same for me.

👏👏👏👏Thanks for sharing with the lyrics...@donatello

Love dancing to this song. Thanks for sharing with the lyrics, so I can learn the meaning to the enchanting Spanish sounds.

Thank you so much for watching the video.

you have a very cool voice sir..

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00