Steemit Open Mic Week 57 - Bamboléo by the Gipsy Kings - Cover by Donatello

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Dear open mic friends

This is my entry for this week's open mic. This song is 30 years old and I love it because it reminds me of when I was young.

I hope you enjoy watching the video and if you don't want to watch the whole video then don't miss the last 50 seconds.



To make the whole experience a bit more spicy I add a video of me dancing on the same song. You could try to play both videos at the same time but the one below without sound and you will watch me singing, playing and dancing at the same time.




steemit_open_mic_57.png

@pfunk and @luzcypher

Thank you guys for your support!

Sort:  

Nice rhythm technique.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, I call it Donatello's rumba since I was told it's not a proper rumba.

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 56 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

I love that strum...so much rhythm in their music. The smile on your face at the end showed just how much fun it was to play haha. Cheers!

Thank you so much for watching the video!
I really appreciate your comment.

Nice picking and performance as always!

killer skills as usual - thumbs up!

Thank you so much!
I particularly like this song.


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 29.24 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @donwhale.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Great job Donatello!!! you are having too much fun!!! cheers

Yes, it's my job to have fun.
Thank you so much for watching the video!
I always like to network with original artists. Please visit, https://donatelloclub.eu/donatello-club-awards.
Keep in touch and all the best!

Excellent!Watched it all,liked the finger drum solo!

Thank you so much!

wow! this is great sir, even I dont understand the language but i love the jolly beat of your song its kinda funny but nice..

Thank you so much!

Nice song; Super performance. I like it and got me in happy positive vibes listening to it while writing this comment! :) Thanks for bringing some happiness to Steemit.

Thank you very much!
When I play this song at parties and picnics people love it.
It's the rumba beat that makes people feel happier.

I can imagine it makes people happy and love it. I did and do as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71