Steemit open mic week 56 - My Way by Paul Anka - Cover by Donatello, singing a cappella

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Dear music lovers

This is my entry for open mic 56. The video was my first attempt to sing this great song. I know that my rendition is not right but I hope you enjoy anyway.

Source below from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/My_Way
"My Way" is a song popularized in 1969 by Frank Sinatra. Its lyrics were written by Paul Anka and set to the music of the French song "Comme d'habitude" co-composed and co-written (with Jacques Revaux), and performed in 1967 by Claude François. Anka's English lyrics are unrelated to the original French song. The song was a success for a variety of performers including Sinatra, Elvis Presley, and the Sex Pistols. Sinatra's version of "My Way" spent 75 weeks in the UK Top 40, a record which still stands.

@luzcypher and @pfunk

Thank you very much guys!

Sort:  

One can't argue with the fact that you did this song your way...

Good luck in this openmic contest!

Yes, "My way".
Thank you so much for watching the video and leaving a comment.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You are very welcome.

was lovely hearing you sing acapella my friend. thank you big for sharing your sounds

I really appreciate your comment.
Thank you so much!

Hi, @donatello, nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time

This post received a 28% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @donatello! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 16.95 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @donatello. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Much Love !!!!!!! donatello !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you!
All the Best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85