Steemit Open Mic Week #82: Going Home (All Alone) - Original

in #openmic6 years ago

It ain't over til it's over.

It's over.

GOING HOME (ALL ALONE)
words and music by DINO ROMANELLI

I came for a weekend
You were nowhere to be found
Where did you go?
I asked all your neighbors
Had they seen you round
They said no

It never crossed my mind
That maybe you were hiding
The phone calls never made
And the letters you weren't writing
You said you'd think it out
But you were all through deciding
I'm going home, all alone

I walked into your life, girl
And turned your whole world upside down
Turned it around
I can't say that I blame you
For stealing away when I'm in town

It never crossed my mind
That maybe you were hiding
The phone calls never made
And the letters you weren't writing
You said you'd think it out
But you were all through deciding
I'm going home, all alone

I stood on the mountain
And I looked out on the town
I don't know
I guess it's time to realize
I can't be the one any more

It never crossed my mind
That maybe you were hiding
The phone calls never made
And the letters you weren't writing
You said you'd think it out
But you were all through deciding
I'm going home, all alone

©Affordable Music, BMI

Sort:  

Beautifully done, as always. I love the style and sound of your voice, it is timeless. Great job and good luck this week!

Thank you so much! I appreciate the time to listen! :)

Really nice man ^^ the guitar work sounds beautiful

Thanks, Bass Guy! Glad you enjoyed my song!

Hoping to see more songs like these
no kidding now, I can imagine this in some movie/game for some nostalgic scene

Someday, right? That would be awesome!

Dino!!!! I've been offline all day and come back to find this!! And you were curied again! Yeah!!!! I LOVE this SO much!! Man, I love your voice. This is very Johnny Cash-esque if Johnny Cash had been more like Dino Romanelli. ♥

You are the sweetest of all sweet people, Serena! Thank you very kindly!

Such lovely guitar playing - beautiful. And loving the classic folk vibe! xx, Kay

Thank you so very much, Kay! Nice to meet you! :)

You are very welcome! A singer-songwriter over here as well - would love if you'd take a look :)

You have a new fan. Your words and your music are very special. Thank you for sharing yourself here!

Thank you so much, friend! Such kind words - I see your other comments, and will go look at them now!

That's very nice. I've been playing guitar for 38 years but can sing. I wish I could do that! Thanks for jammin for us! Im brand new here, and I will put some videos of me shredding! I'm hoping we can be good friends. My name is Joel Parsons. I'll see ya ( or you will see me) soon!

Welcome, sir! Good to see you here. I hope to hear your guitar work soon!

What a great story-telling song, man... Beautifully done, brother!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01