Steemit Open mic week 80 | Double Concerto in Dm.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


A musical hug.
I didn't know how to start writing about this musical I'm presenting to you this week. What can I say about great master Johan Sebastian Bach? The mathematician, the improviser, the well tempered harpsichord, tocata and fugue, contrapuntus at its best. He is one of the great masters of Baroque music whom I admire most.
I had been wanting to record this video for a long time and I finally decided. As we know, the concert for two violins and continuo is one of the composer's best known, I wanted to make a version recording the two mandolins and putting a modern touch to it, hear it and you will know what I mean. With all due respect to classical music lovers, I hope you like my experiment.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator.

🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵

Un abrazo musical.
No sabía cómo empezar a escribir acerca de esta obra musical que les presento esta semana. ¿Qué puedo decir de gran maestro Johan Sebastian Bach? El matemático, el improvisador, el clave bien temperado, tocata y fuga, contrapunto en su máxima expresión. Es uno de los grandes maestros de la música Barroca a quien más admiro.
Tenía mucho tiempo queriendo grabar este video y al fin me decidí. Cómo sabemos, el concierto para dos violines y continuo es uno de los más conocidos del compositor, quise hacer una versión grabando las dos mandolinas y colocándole un toque moderno, oyela y sabrás a qye me refiero. Con todo respeto a los amantes de la música clásica, espero les guste mi experimento.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

This is one of the best performance I have watched here on the open mic so far.
The way you are playing is just amazing. I hope you don't mind me telling you this but I think you should win this time.

Wow my friend. I really appreciate your words. It wasn't easy to study and record Bach! But it's fascinating. Thank you!

Muy bueno, muchas gracias.... muy agradable oir las ejecuciones que compartes... saludos

Muchas gracias, un abrazo.

Please embed a YouTube link too. Thanks

Greetings @luzcypher ready the video embebed . 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54