You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

@luzcypher I have a question about the contest. I looked through the rules and could not find anything mentioning any rules for producers with full original instrumental tracks.

Let's say I produce a whole original song but don't have a vocal track (since I can't sing) is my original production (full instrumental arrangement) still eligible for the contest? I could do a screen recording of me going through the full track arrangement on Ableton as it's playing or something like that.

If this approach isn't eligible for this specific contest then does anyone know of any contests similar to this happening on steemit specifically for producers?

Thanks in advance and good luck to all the Steemians that are entering this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52