Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Ya te encontré/I found you (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi guys! For this week I share a song written by me and composed with the help of my cousin. It's a very special song for me and I hope you like it!

Yo estaba sola,
Sin preocuparme,
Andaba sin rumbo,
Jugando a perderme,
Yo caminaba,
Contra la corriente.
Ignorando mi historia de amor,
Jugando a ser fuerte.

Precoro:
Intente escapar de tu aura,
Para fracasar.

Coro
Encontrarte fue luz,
Encontrar libertad,
Un pasado al que puedes viajar.
Encontrarte fue paz,
Un delirio total,
Un lugar a donde
escapar.
Donde escapar.

II
Ya te encontré,
Puedo descansar.
Ya no paro de andar,
Tras tu caminar.
Te sigo hasta el sol.
Descanso en plutón.
Hasta la luna me voy, .
ebria de tu amor.

Precoro
Intenté escapar de tu aura,
Para fracasar.

Coro
Encontrarte fue luz,
Encontrar libertad,
Un pasado al que puedes viajar.
Encontrarte fue paz,
Un delirio total,
Un lugar donde escapar.
Donde escapar.
Yo estaba sola,
Sin preocuparme.

English

I was alone,
Without worrying,
I was aimlessly
Playing to lose me,
I walked,
Against the tide.
Ignoring my love story,
Playing to be strong.

Pre-chorus
I tried to escape from your aura,
just to fail.

Chorus
Finding you was light,
Find freedom,
A past to which you can travel.
Finding you was peace,
A total delirium,
A place where I can escape.
Where I can escape

II
I found you,
I can rest.
I no longer stop walking,
After your walk
I follow you until the sun.
Rest in pluton.
Until the moon I'm leaving,
drunk on your love
Precoro
I tried to escape your aura,
To fail.

Pre-chorus
I tried to escape from your aura,
just to fail.

Chorus
Finding you was light,
Find freedom,
A past to which you can travel.
Finding you was peace,
A total delirium,
A place where I can escape.
Where I can escape

I was alone,
Without worrying...

Thanks @luzcypher, @pfunk and the jury for making this contest possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66