STEEMIT Open Mic Week 69 - Scriptonite - This is love, by @denis.savisko3

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm so sorry for bad quality, it's unfocused. I found it out only while editing, tried to improve problem with "sharpen" plugins. So please do not open it with full screen ahah :) or better watch it on your phone :)
Also check out the original of the song, this artist have very unusual interesting sound.

Lyrics translation:

This is love
I've lost myself again somewhere outside in the district.
You keep ringing me again to make sure I'm safe and sound.
Among those guys, dealers and gopniks, cars, cops.
I promised to quit using and drinking because this is love.

Hands in loops, hands are just like knots, hands are locked.
Hands in ashes, lips upon your lips, eyes at the ceiling.
I'm again at the door, hands apart, sorry I'm ready to drop.
I promised everything I could again because this is love.

Chorus:
Another dark night, every time you breathe in
And breathe out - it all screams all the same.
Another cold morning - hands, silently
Scream all the same - this is love.

You are looking for whores' messages on my phone again while I am sleeping.
You find them again, wake me up and scream, all the nerves are wasted.
Among chairs, tables and the shelves of dishes on the floor I catch you.
You forgive everything again, hands are saying "I love you".

I'm again switching from a plane to a plane, to a train.
You are moving to another place for 5 hours, not being tired
I rush from the road to the house, you go the same way, all the colours look familiar.
You are tearing again, not being able to hold - I love you.

Chorus:
Another dark night, every time you breathe in
And breathe out - it all screams all the same.
Another cold morning - hands, silently
Scream all the same - this is love.

I've lost myself again somewhere outside in the district.
You keep ringing me again to make sure I'm safe and sound.
Among those guys, dealers and gopniks, cars, cops.
I promised to quit using and drinking because this is love.

Sort:  

very nice song! dont mind the unsharpened video ;-)

thank you! :)

Great cover, Denis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44