Steemit OpenMic 107 - Davood Faramarzi (@DavidFar) - Lost In This Shape - Original song - First release

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This is one of my recent original pieces, I wrote the lyrics months ago and I didn't had a music for it, Tonight I was reading it again and I started to performing it with my electric guitar and singing the vocals for it and at the end when I finished the first record there was an empty part in between which it was my guitar riff, so I decided to record a choir vocal on that part which it fits well.
so this is the first time you hear this song and this is it's first release. enjoy!

I want to thanks the Openmic team and sponsors! <3

Youtube link :

Lyrics :

I'm falling down
Deep in a sea
under mass of faults
having no sense

what have I done
troubles of mine
darkness of life
its taking me down

no will to be bad
no will to be sad
its not negative
but only a truth

I lost in this shape
this shape you can see
but I've never touched
out of this skin

what have I done
troubles of mine
darkness of life
its taking me down


check out my choon channel :
https://choon.co/artists/davoodfaramarzi

and our Band Channel with Darren Claxton called Broken Ocean, we have some great quality tracks :
https://choon.co/artists/brokenocean


I also want to thanks @lk666 <3 for always supporting me and other friends by publishing our metal and rock tracks with COD label and also by sharing our works.

Check out the latest from Circle Of Death
https://www.facebook.com/circleofdeathrecords
https://circleofdeathrecords.com/
and support Steemian Musicians : my friends @lk666 the creator of COD and @thomasrobertgent @rockchickjen @hangrydwarf @kirvic-aguilera

Peace & Love!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music, @msp-curation, and @steemcreative accounts and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Thank you so much isaria

Love the performance @davidfar, and the lyrics are so true; I can feel your emotion in them ... sometimes life sends a lot our way! Good luck in the competition :)

Thank you so much Lynncoyle, I am glad you liked it, thanks for the kind words :d

Great performance Davood, and a really nice song. Good luck in competition.

Thank you so much my friend

so dark and nick cavey. me like.

Thank you so much Torico

Wonderful lyrics, and once again I am so disappointed that I can't get things to play on D-tube.

Thank you so much, this is why I uploaded it on youtube too, the second video is a youtube video link, thanks for the kind words :)

That made it much easier! Thank you, and I'm glad I came back to hear it. An excellent performance and I really like the song a lot.

Great it worked :d , thanks for listening and thanks for the kind feedback

Nice performance here. And I like the song! Great job, sir!

Thank you so much man :) glad you liked it!

Yes. I love that original songs get to see the light of day here. Keep it up...I look forward to hearing more from you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you, thanks for the share

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36