Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - Shadow of the day (cover) - @Davidfar

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,
I did a cover of Linkinpark's Shadow of the day, I love this band so much, when I was in high school I was always listening to them, because I had much pain in my brain and their songs were like cure for me, sometimes I was turning off the lights and with a headphones on my ears listening to a song called Valentines day and turning around and I could imagine that I am out of my room and in another place .... Imagination ... , I know it looks crazy but everybody knows that artists are crazy people LOL!! I love that feeling

after I recorded the video I saw that there was my green screen behind me and it's so empty for viewers to watch me like that, so I just did a small video edit but the recording was live and I didn't do any edit on audio, there is just a reverb on it.

It's a Laptop's webcam, so it's not a pro greenscreen work :)
I hope you guys enjoy listening to the song

thanks for watching!! <3

Sort:  

Wow, what a totally cool intro, man! The balance of your cover with the snow-flaked sky and crescent moon was also rather impressive... Loved your vocal stretch here, dude. Awesome job, David!

thank you so much Passion, it's your kindness!! I'm glad that you enjoyed and really thanks for the kind words!!

Thumbs up as always buddy

hey brother, thank you so much! \m/

Hey powerful performance bro @davidfar! I included you in my top judge list for week 59, check it out here to read my full review. I still remember you saying you want to do more collabs and make a Linkin Park type project. Keep up the great music bro
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-59-original-blog

that's really great to hear your kind words brother, and it's really give me energy, I hope we can do more collaborate together!
really thank you for choosing me in the list :)
peace and love brother! :)

You're very welcome bro, glad to give you some positive energy, Glad to showcase your skills and talents to our community and highlight your entry.
We definitely will do more collaborations, I will work on Defusing Confusion soon
Peace and Love bro!

absolutely love your intro my friend that is so cool and the effects on this video like its snowing so amazing great performance my friend. loved it

you are the best Bonnie, really thanks for your kind words, also you did a great job in your track No More Reignin , loved it :)
peace and love!

Really cool intro. Song sounds great too.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thank you so much!!! Luzcypher \m/ , that's your kindness :)

Very unique video, good job Davood!!

many thanks lyndsay :) I am glad you like it

thanks ambery, that's great :)

i love the song but i love more the effects of your video sir.. heheheh

hahaha, thank you so much :)))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93