Steemit Openmic Week 75 - Depeche Mode - Enjoy The Silence (Cover) - @davidfar

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi My Friends,
I was absent for a while in Openmic,so at the first free time I did this cover from one of my favorite bands (Depeche Mode) , I could also do this with more instruments (full track) and playing many lines but I let it be only me and my acoustic guitar, glad to be here again guys :)
I think singing Dave Gahan's Vocal is fit for me because of my Vocal's Tone as I also heard it from my brother and also my friends in steemit which told me my voice is like him LOL
Thanks @luzcypher @pfunk @meno @soundlegion @verbal-d @krystle @passion-ground

Peace & Love!

Sort:  

a very sweet song ,,,,,,,with excellent vocal tonic......and the guitar tonic also too good.....keep it up.......

Thank you so much :)

KIller, I did this one last week ;)

Thank you brother :) I just remember it now LOL

Thumbs up for you, beautiful song with nice rhythm keep it up and best of luck friend

Thank you Moeenali :) my pleasure :)

you are welcome bro waiting for next one best of luck <3

Good to see you back.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice, brother! It's been awhile, and I'm so glad to see you back! Cool rendition you provided here, man... Nice!

Thank you bro! :) its a pleasure, just busy with some works, but I love to be here!

Love this song - such a good fit for your vocal style too. Awesome job dude, well done.

Hey harrison :) thank you so much bro!! :))

Well done brother!!!

Thank you bro Vache! :) \m/

Ooooh YAY!!!!!!!!!! Heheheeee!!! You know that I love this!! And so good to hear you singing again too!!!!!

Thank you so much Lyndsay :) thanks for always giving me kind feedback!!

Welcome back man, we missed your entries. Good to see you jump in when you have time. I know how busy life can make us. Your voice is the right quality and tonality for a song of such stature, keep singing and sharing the gift of music bro

yo bro!! :)) how are you? :)) thank you for the kind words! :) its been a while, good to see you again :)
(these days, I am doing everyday producing music and you know how much it takes to write and mix and master them :) )
peace!

You're most welcome bro, I am doing great, super busy. I haven't forgotten about our collaboration don't worry, I will record it next. I just finished like 5 other previous collaboration projects, I'm still judging all the open mic entries, good to hear from you too, let's catch up soon in Discord

@verbal-d Thanks brother :) I also wanted to show you one of my and Lyndsay Bowes recent work, there is also a link to music video, I'm sure you will like it :)

here is the link to video :
https://steemit.com/music/@lyndsaybowes/stop-killing-our-friends-official-music-video

and mp3 here :
https://steemit.com/dsound/@davidfar/20180307t141511266z-stop-killing-our-friends-original-music-lyndsaybowes--davidfar

sure we will do it sooner, see you in discord later :)

whoa amazing music video bro, you guys did amagzing. I just left a comment to you both on the post. Great job!!!

Thank you bro :) it's your kindness, I will be there :)) peace to you!

Wow cool you did a track with @lyndsaybowes, how wonderful I definitely gotta check it out. Yes indeed we will connect soon enough :)
I will let you know what I think of the songs when I listen to them thanks for the heads up and for telling me and providing the links

Sounds great. Your voice fits this song. Amazing job, David! :)

Thanks Kamyk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61