Steemit Openmic Week 68 - John Lennon - Imagine (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi Friends :) I love this song so much, because it says the things that I believe in them and I think that our world must change and become a free place for everyone of us, and as John Lennon said : Imagine there is no Countries .... Nothing to kill or die for ...
And I believe he was not a dreamer this is why his message is received and all the world heard it and I am also singing it :)) cause he is not the only one!

Thanks for listening!!

Lyrics :

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people living for today
Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people living life in peace, you
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope some day you'll join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people sharing all the world, you
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope some day you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Peace and Love!!


DavidFar Sign.jpg

Sort:  

Great song and such great wishes for us all. Steemit can open up so much for so many people worldwide. Here's to Imagine. : )

Thanks for this nice feedback seareader :) Steemit made many dreams come true, and I'm sure in a near future we can have that imagined free world :)

this is one of my all time favorite songs. David you have a memorable that could not be forgotten, I love your power and your intense passion, it really bleeds thorugh. always a fan. ;)

Thank you so much, it feels great when I see your comment and your kind words! you're a great musician and singer and a good judge which send us energy with kind comments!!
peace!! :)

Always a pleasure to watch and listen to you Davood!! <3 <3 <3 I will always love this song!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox From a fellow Dreamer...

that's really great Lyndsay! thank you it's your kindness! peace and love to you and your family!! <3<3

Nice rendition, my brother!

Thank you bro :) I'm glad you liked it :)

Classic song. Sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

many thanks for the kind feedback bro!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58