Steemit Openmic Week 66 - Equality - Original Song

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

This week I sing and played a new original song called Equality, I hope you guys like it.
Thanks to Judges and Thanks to Sponsors of Openmic!

net is so slow in these days and after many tries I could connect and upload this video. :)

Lyrics :

What is wrong? what is right?
Nobody can find the true light
Living in a dream that they built
You say I know, I know the truth

You never felt it from inside
Seek and touch the pain inside
Feeling how they really feel
Living how they really live

Men of power took control
Do you still believe in words
There is no good in their works
They are all the same thing

People need you to see yourself
In any cloth or any place
We are not different in wishes
We're all asking for freedom

Peace!!

Sort:  

man this rocked it out!!! yes yes yes woooo

thank you so much my good friend, but please tell me your real feeling :)

Well my real feeling is that the guitar work was incredible! you really put together some incredible material. I am always impressed. My time has been pushed to the limits these last months, and im just overflowing with work and my family, the two kids got me spinning, so its hard to keep communication and projects flowing as I used to. If you think im not impressed cause I havent gotten to get back to ya in awhile, that is all wrong. nothing but love to you on big levels. you rock. ;)

thank you so much :) I didn't meant bad but just wanted to hear your real feeling, and it was great to hear your kind words. I hope the things going well in your life Bonnie, Im just good and everything is Ok :)) much love and peace to you!! my good friend :)

I loved the solo at the end!!!

Thank you my good friend, Lyndsay :) its your kindness!

Totally loved how you rocked this one, David! That chorus is the bomb, bro!

that's great to hear this from one of the judges :)) thank you bro!

Great song man!
The equality of opportunity that the freedom we're born with should never be taken away by the evils of government!

Thank you brother, that's exactly what I meant, \m/

👏👏👏👏 Awesome and I don’t use that word very often! Enjoyed that immensely! Nice one mate. 👍😉

its your kindness Steelygeoff, its great to hear the kind words from you! :))

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy_New_Year_Steemit_Open_Mic.png

thank u luzcypher

thank so much bro.

I listened to this track about 10 times. and I still want to listen to it more. thanks dear @davidfar

مخلصیم

good job bro ,I hope you always succeed

thank you so much bro!! :) Im glad you like it :), I wish you success too!

thank you And ishalla :D

Depth to that voice :) ! Keep it up !

thank you mantablast :)

omg, your voice has a very powerful tone.

Excellent participation!

Gracias bro!! :) it means much to me!! I must check your musics, net is too slow! I will try to open the videos

Thank you very much, I hope you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66