Steemit Openmic Week 61 - Zakhme Zaboon (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Steemit Openmic Week 61 - Zakhme Zaboon (Cover)

Lyrics are at the end of the post

I heard this song about 10 years ago, it's a song by Mohsen Chavoshi( Underground Musician), It was on a movie called : Santoori( A person who play Santoor(a Traditional Instrument)), story of a traditional musician called "Ali Santoori" who lost his career and he became addicted , his wife get divorced from him and she married Ali's friend who want to go out of Iran.
for a time Ali live in a place full of garbage and between addicted people, ( and he had lost anything he had, even those poor addicted people in there throw him away).
till his wife search for him and find him while he was eating things from garbages, she was married with Ali's friend and after Ali saw her, he run away, so she called Ali's family to come and help him, his family and his father came for help and take him to a place to heal him by closing him to a bed and at the end he become good but his wife didn't came back. and he just started playing his Santoor again.

this song is played when he was alone between addicted people and his wife left him.

Ali Santoori : Bahram Radan and his Wife : Golshifte Farahani


san.jpg

123.jpg

Lyrics with English Translate :

Man ba zakhme zaboonat Rafigham
I am friend with your snide remarks
Marham Bezar ba Harfat roo zakhme Amigham
dressing with your talks on my deep wound (to heal it)
Ba to am ke dari be geryam mikhandi
I am talking with you while you're laughing at me while I'm crying
Kash mishod biayo be man del bebandi
I wish you could come and love me ( fall in love with me)
Tanha Budan ye kaboose shoome, azizam
being alone is a grimy nightmare, my dear
Kare del nabashi tamoome azizam
if you don't know anything about love and heart, then there is nothing left to say, my dear

and this is a photo of Santoor, He loves his Instrument, I love this instrument too, it has a beautiful natural sound and it has a natural reverb too :
Santour2.jpg


Peace and Love

Sort:  

A very beautiful song, and so good to see you play!

thank you so much Lyndsay :)) , it's a pleasure, thanks for kind words!
peace!

Keep em coming! :) :) :) We always love listening to you <3

You guys are great!! I'm glad for this :)) <3

this is great sir..

it's a pleasure g10a :) thank you :)

Great job my friend!

thank you so much brother! :)

Really good job on this one, David... Nice!

thank you so much brother!! :) it means much to me! :)
peace!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thank you too brother!!

Beautiful, I always like when you sing in your native language!

Thank you so much Julia, Im glad that you liked it :))) and thanks for the kind words about my language :))

Really nice brother!

it's your kindness, thank you so much brother :)
peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66