Steemit Open Mic Week 44 - Lonely Room (Original Song) by @davidfar (Davood Faramarzi) 🎸

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
This is my Original Song for Openmic week 44 , song called "Lonely Room" It's in Farsi Language. hope you like it.
I wrote this song about 5 years ago when I was a student in university. and I had some lonely times in my room and I started playing this rhythm and suddenly I started to write this song , I try to translate it for you , my friends.



Lyrics :

I need sleep , bring the day

Tired of the nights , bring the light

I am far from my Instruments , o Moon you sing.

everybody's gone , I am alone , at least you stay !

My Lonely room , days and nights

lonely brain and my shadow you stay !

Lonely Room , An Empty Dream

Scream and no sound , God! You stay !


But in Farsi I wrote it with better words , which I couldn't find the equal words in English for translate , so it wasn't this much easy. :)

sorry for the blur Camera , It's doing it automatically. also I couldn't record it for second time , so I did only one record. and no practice on it.

steemit open mic 44.png

Sincerely ,
Davood Faramarzi

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DavidFar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you so much for listening my friend :)

I felt a lot of emotions listening to this song. Beautiful singing voice, upbeat guitar, passionate lyrics...Well done! Thank you so much for sharing!

Thank you so much , it's your kindness , I am glad that you enjoyed listening to it. :)

Ooh yes, it's so refreshing to hear different languages in music. I really enjoy.

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Thanks for supporting musicians and singers in steemit ;)

Good song mate keep on sharing on here.

I also enjoyed the international communication "issue" between you and @juliakponsford earlier on!

Thank you so much , it was my fault and too when you read it , you will see the last sentence came in a wrong place , I mean when she said about her article and then she said your work is undervalued and then she wrote it's 10 days old. this is why I got confused and I thought wrong .LOL

upped followed and resteemed. Great vocals great playing and thank you for the translation of the lyrics.
chuck approves small.jpg

Followed you bro thank you for supporting my work , it's your kindness my friend , thank you so much :)

thank you so much :)

Loved it like always! :D

thank you so much my friend :)

Farsi is a very mellow language and sounds very good to the ears. You sing with feeling. Nice work. Keep the music alive.
Peace and love !!!

thank you so much @atulmittal , it's your kindness :) , I am glad that you liked my work. I still try to do more better works.

Hi David nice post best of luck! Have you considered joining minnowsupport? It can help you network and get followers! I have written an intro article on my page on how to join, I think your work is undervalued :) (the post is about ten days old and has a picture of some orange fish)

@juliakponsford Hi and nice to meet you , why you say this ? I record it today , I haven't post this in any other place , why you say it's undervalue ? I did this for openmic week 44. did you even listened to my song ?

I think you misunderstood, undervalued means I think you should be making more money on your songs. Sorry for the confusion! Yes I did listen 🙂

Thanks @juliakponsford for listening my friend , :) I already was in minnowsupport and they commented up there , yes but I am sure that Luzcypher and some others who like it and if they enjoyed listening to my song will upvote it , but my work won't finish I continue to do more and more . and also I think in this hour some people are slept . sorry if I misunderstood you , I thought you mean my post is about 10 days old , LOL

No I didn't think it was old, lol something got lost in translation I think. Your song is lovely! (my article about joining minnowsupport is 10 days old)

LOL , wish you the bests my friend . thanks for your kindness :) glad to meet you again.