STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 43 - Cover of an Iranian Song "Silent City" or In Farsi " Shahre Sokut"

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi steemians
This is my entry for Week 43 Openmic.
Today I played an old Iranian song which called Shahre Sokut , means Silent City , it's a Dramatic song. hope you enjoy.

Here we go (Play it here) :

Thank you for your supports.

open mic 42.png

Thanks @luzcypher and @pfunk for this contest.

Best wishes,
Davood Faramarzi

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing this song with us, I <3 Iran! What a treat this is to hear something so unique to the Open Mic.

Hi @lyndsaybowes , thank you so much I Love Canada and Canadians too , It was a really great pleasure to meet you. I wanna try my best , Check me for next Open mic songs , I still don't know which song to sing but sooner I will choose and posting it in steemit. ;)

That's GREAT! I will be following you to hear more, and to talk with you more! :) Best wishes, we'll chat soon I know xo!

Amazing bro! Can you send me some sounds and I can compose a beat with it. It can be our collaboration. I hope you win!!

hey bro ,I am glad that you like it . thank you ,sure be in contact , send your Email address to my discord account

Yea - I sent you my souncloud link - check it out.

I do bro , thanks

Upvoted!
I like that you sing in your native language.
Nice tune!
Please listen to my entry for this week open mic.

Thank you , I will check it , thank you for listening to my song

Nice. Thank you for playing.

Thank you @luzcypher , I hope you like it. :)

That was made of win. You therefore deserve to win. Have my tiny upvote for what it's worth :D

thank you so much

I love folk music no matter whether I can speak the language or not. Great job!

@lk666 thank you so much , it's great that you like this song even when it's not english , but in next times I will put subtitle on it , then it can be better. thank you.

Bro!!!! You are a beast!!!!! I'm happy to be part of your audience

thanks man , I did it before this , and I commented there , you did a great job

I'm sorry bro, I didn't notice. Ima delete that comment

be relax man , I am not like other people in steemit , I am an open mind person. people are free to do anything they like !

I love how you sing this song.
I don't understand a word you say yet I feel every single word you use!
Again, looking forward to hearing more!

thank you so much , in my next posts I will translate it if I sing in Farsi. I am glad that you liked my work my friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DavidFar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

well done, great song!

Thank you for listening to my work , it's your kindness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41