Steemit Open Mic Week 108 - Hey-Ya by Outkast

in #openmic6 years ago


My 6th week participating in Open Mic Week run by @luzcypher.

I decided to make my own acoustic version of a song from my high school days. I like covers of this song a lot more than I like the original song.

Sort:  

Dave. I love your take on this song. I was looking forward to hearing what you did with it...I love the version! A whole new outlook on a song is always a good thing! Thanks!

I'm glad you enjoy it. I just played around with it a little and found something that I think worked.

Posted using Partiko Android

It does indeed work. You were able to turn the song into something of your own. That's not always easy to do. Shows you have good interpretive instincts. Keep em coming!

Love that song! Great work my friend. I've not posted in openmic for a while. I kind of ran out of songs lol. I really should get back into it. That was huge for me when I first found Steemit.

There's always room to learn more songs. Only finding the time to do it can be difficult. Thanks for your comment! ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice singing man. I like it. I also subscribed on you on youtube and I would like to interview you if you want. ☺

I am up for an interview. Let me know the details. If you want to use discord this is me: daveonarrival#6137

Loved this. Keep them coming.

Thank you. I appreciate it.

I like this song, good cover, upvoted !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66