Steemit Open Mic Week 86 - 'Time' - Original music by @darrenclaxton

in #openmic6 years ago


Hello Open Mic Folk!!
I'm back with another original song of mine called 'Time'
'Time' is a song that I wrote a few years ago, whilst struggling with the emotions left behind by my estranged mother. She walked out on me and my sister and left my dad to bring us up single handed. It's a song of hope and happiness, and coming through the hard times that some of us experience. After all, that's what life is all about, experiences and tears of joy and laughter. My guitar is a Crafter TA050 Electro Acoustic.

*Lyrics:

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by*

And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

Why are things decided
In the blinking of an eye
It's not the way we plan them
We just push things aside
And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by


I hope you enjoyed this song!
Thanks for listening...
Kindest
Darren


aaaa.JPG

Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


Steemthat

Sort:  

@luzcypher Really great to be back performing man!!

Beautiful song man. The performance and recording quality also. Very nice.

Just so pretty..as always, Darren. I love the echo effect. Wishing you a beautiful week and best of luck! ❤️🍪❤️

Hey lady!! I had a few weeks break and thought I grace the Open Mic stage with my presence once again!
I wish you a beautiful week too!!
PS. The echo effect was done in real time! A clever little thing I do when playing live! I move away from the mic and repeat the last word!

Sneaky magic!!!!

Too much heart touch performance of your's. And the music of song is really amazing and cool

Hey man! Thanks for following my musical journey!

Its ok sir you have great talent hope you success more in your journey

Bravo @darrenclaxton proud father, great songwriter

Cheers my friend!!
Thanks for listening!

"And I'm falling from my cradle, Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there, And call my name"
Wow this song is so well wrote, and your voice sounds incredible on it!

Hey man! You quoted my lyrics! That's a really nice thing to do! It shows that you really listened and read them in the post up 👆 there!
Cheers
Darren

I like you music awsum guitar and follow you for new posts thank u dear.

Brother, it seems like forever... So good to see and hear you perform again, man... This is a sad song - but it's oh so good, mate! Nice!

It's been a while man!
Thanks for taking the time to listen and comment.

Well done man! Beautiful song.

Greetings as always.

Manu Rodriguez.

Cheers man! Thanks for dropping by for a listen!

Beautiful song.

Cheers man!!
Long time no see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43