🎼 Steemit Open Mic Week 82 🎼- Original Song by @darrenclaxton - Inside Your Soul -

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my Open Mic entry for week 82
I recorded it for week 80 but it somehow got missed by the great OpenMic bot!
I hope it's OK to resubmit this song @luzcypher
As I really put my heart and soul into it.



Thanks as always to @luzcypher for this awesome brainchild of his!
It really has opened so many doors for me as a musician and I'm no doubt others echo what I say.
I look forward to seeing all the other great musician here this week.

INSIDE YOUR SOUL

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight
won't you live for life
will you give decide, decide

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Safe and sound, tonight
warm inside and out
find the fear, without, without
calm and still for now, for now

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight

Kindest
Darren


All music, lyrics and photography - Copyright © 2018 Darren Claxton

Sort:  

Ah, I just listened to @paintingangels Broken Baby Blue before coming here to hear this wonderful performance of your great song Inside Your Soul. I'm in heaven right now! I know I'm probably missing some of your performances; working on the second half of my on-line novel, new plot twists, etc., and it's gotten a little more time-consuming. This is a great way to wind down, relax and enjoy the evening - with beautiful, moving music! Resteeming for my followers' enjoyment. Cheers!

Wow! great Open Mic entry for week 82.
Amazing song really slow and heart touching.
Guitar is also great.
Your voice is so nice.
Best of luck for the future.

Thanks for dropping in for a listen my friend!

Sounds great - You never disappoint! Really enjoyed listening to this!!!

Cheers mate! And thanks for stopping by for a listen!

God, Darren. just so pretty

Sounds really good, friend. I feel like I have soooooo much to catch up on with all of you. I can't imagine what it's like for the judges every week!

You sure do!!!
I have lots of lovely songs for you to listen too, and my EP is out too!
You can even buy it here for Steem or SBD

https://steemit.com/growth-project/@darrenclaxton/selling-your-music-for-steem-and-sbd-growth-project

Man, it is a really beautiful song and very well performed. Your voice and you playing the guitar <3

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my music!
Have a great day!
Darren

Wow, this was beautiful!! No surprise coming from you though...you literally have creative energy pouring out of you! 😊

Hey @coruscate so nice of you to visit my post! I'm so glad that you enjoyed my entry this week!
Cheers again ♥
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87