Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - Was It Right - Original Song by @darrenclaxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

'Was It Right' is the first track from my EP 'Never Grow Old'
All of my songs are recorded at home on my trusty old Zoom MRS 1608 - 12 track Porta Studio, which just demonstrates what you can achieve with limited recording equipment. I also write all of the music, lyrics and play all instruments that you hear.


Lyrics:

Were we lost, did we find
how you been, healed in time
was it wrong was it right days were dark, now they're light

Contact made through sharing a passion
the beautiful music I loved to listen
thought we shared, but disagreed
but always, always beneath
but always, always a need

Were we lost, did we find
how you been, healed in time
was it wrong was it right
days were dark, days were dark, days were dark,
now they're light
now they're
days were dark are they light?


Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music! And to those who have gifted Steem, SBD, Commented, shared and voted on my new account!
You're all very kind and I'm very humbled by your kindness.

Darren.

Thanks to my @helpie team for their continued support!
Also thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for being amazing music champions for all of us musicians here that grace your Open Mic stage.
And also, a huge thanks to @prc and the @dsound team for their continuous support for me and my music.
It is all very much appreciated!
Cheers
Darren



You can hear the studio version on my 'Never Grow Old' EP Which is available to buy with STEEM or SBD directly from the post.

There's also an Audio video track now available on YouTube which will be played on Needle On Your Record Show #3 this Wednesday on SMA


THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD
A CURATION SHOW FEATURING SMA MUSICIANS
EVERY WEDNESDAY
CEST 08:00 - 10:00 pm
UTC 07:00 - 09:00 pm
EDT 02:00 - 04:00 pm
PDT 11:00 - 01:00 pm
http://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

Sort:  

Brilliant, mate! Loved this! PS... missed your entry last week due to some technical issues - but I'm on this one, bro! :-)

Hey man! No idea what happened last week!
Cheers for listening!
Darren

darren you are stealing me away this week. really hitting me in that good spot, got the chills and energy glowing out the chest as I listen. lovely playing

Hey Bonnie! Thanks so much for your beautiful comments and feedback! I'm so glad that my passion came through in the performance.
Cheers again hun ♥
Darren

Gorgeous song with a beautiful melody. Love your vibe Darren.. my youngest daughter who’s almost 2 sat transfixed watching this performance!

@marysemciver Thanks for your gorgeous comment! it made me smile!
My daughter is 4 and sometimes watches me when I'm recording my songs also, transfixed!
Very cute!
Cheers
Darren

You're creating a superb sound with this music of yours. I'm inspired. You remind me of the fellow featured in the movie, Once.

Hey @cabelindsay
Thanks for dropping by for a listen!
Cheers
Darren
Never seen that movie, I'll have to check it out sometime!

Darren that is just so beautiful!
So glad to see you enter this week!! ♥

thanks doll!
It was you that encouraged me too!
D xx

Great tune and performance, buds!
Looks like most of my family enjoyed it too from Maryse's testimony.
:)

Ahh man! That's lovely of you to say buds!

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Beautiful Darren. Loved it man

You are a complete musician. I really like your performances

Thanks ever so much for your lovely comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69