Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for this weeks #openmic musical gathering!
I look forward to seeing and hearing the usual high standard of performances!
Cheers
Darren

Sort:  

wonderful energy generated! sonority of vocals and guitar is pure bliss! floating on it Darren, enjoyed much :)

Cheers for the lovely comment mate!
Thanks again
Darren

The lyrics have such a strong nostalgic air about them.
The style of the song reminds me of something between Damien Rice and Oasis. Very cool. Great hooky melody.
Well done, buds!
👍🏾

Great job. That guitar riff is mega powerful. It really is holding the reigns of tension and release.

Hey @art-mess cheers for watching the vid mate! It's such a simplistic chord progression that it just works.
Cheers again for taking the time to listen bud!
Darren

Love hearing you play man. Keep it up.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey man! I love to play too!
Cheers for all of your support brother!

Love it mate. Great song. I'm a bit late with mine. It was my daughter's birthday weekend so I didn't get to record. Hope to get it to it maybe Tuesday night.

Cheers @camuel I look forward to seeing and hearing it mate!

I love it, Darren. Love your voice with that rock-n-roll G chord. This kinda takes me takes me back to like 1989 and early 90's power ballads, just before grunge swooped in and wrecked everything. I mean I love grunge, but I always miss ed the power ballads. Thanks for sharing, and good luck! 🍀☘️

Hey @paintingangels cheers for the love! I do love the gunge scene but there were some brilliant ballad-esc songs by Pearl Jam and such back then.
Cheers for dropping by!
darren xx

Outstanding performance, of which I've come to expect! Cheers!

Thanks for following my #music-trail
I really appreciate all of this support for my music!
And just to think that I'd almost given up on my dream!
Cheers
Darren

Nice song, great sounding guitar!

Cheers for taking the time to listen and comment!

Great song and performance, Darren... Loved this, man!

Cheers for listening man! Really appreciate your time as ever!

i love hearing u play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64