Steemit Open Mic Week 108 - Little Words by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Good morning, afternoon and evening from me in the UK!


It's been 8 weeks since my last Open Mic appearance and I'm here this week with another DC original called 'Little Words'.
I wrote this on Sunday after recording some vocals for Broken Ocean's new song which will be due out very soon.
Broken Ocean is a collaboration between myself and fellow songwriter and producer @davidfar and collectivley, we create some really great sounding tracks.
Open Mic has been such an inspiration to me since joining Steemit in January, but I have been so busy on other projects recently that I hardly get time to record videos these days!
I hope you enjoy my new little creation!
Thanks
DC!
@luzcypher @passion-ground @meno @krystle @soundlegion @verbal-d @pfunk I hope you're doing well my old friends and I look forward to hearing from you soon!



Lyrics

Little words in my mouth
Keeping them locked away not falling out
Little thoughts in my head
Keeping them all locked away until I'm safe in bed

Three words falling
Always stalling
Inside feelings
Like they ought to
Little words

Little times that we have
keeping them locked away for us and them
little world spinning round
gravity pulling everybody down

Three words falling
Onward stalling
Inside feelings
Like they ought to
Little words

Little words
Little words
Little words
Little words falling
Little words
Little words falling
Little words
Little words
Falling down


Thanks for your continued support, comments and kind words for me and my music! I really appreciate it.
DC


All Music and Lyrics Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton

Sort:  

Hi @darrenclaxton, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @luzypher doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @luzcypher ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks for that!
I missed out the 'c' in Luzcypher!
Cheers
DC

The trickiest freaking username on the platform, he did that on purpose that devil 😄

Lovely, as always.

That was perfect, I heard this right now, its surely will be one of the great tracks in Broken Ocean's album, thank you so much for mentioning mate :d , rock on!

No worries partner!
We are creating magic my friend!
DC

oh hello hello, see who's back on open mic :) weee!! all the best!

I wrote this new little gem on Sunday and thought I'd enter it into this week's gathering!
I hope you're both well?
Speak soon!
DC 🎼

Beautiful Dazzle <3

Thanks hun!

Most excellent song bro the words spoke great meaning to me as well, well done bro , B e w e l l

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hey, Darren! Been awhile, for sure! Nice to hear you again. Wonderful little song here. You've done a great job, as always. Thanks for sharing, brother!

Thanks Dino
Unfortunately, my entry was pointless, as I hardly got a mention.
Choon is an amazing platform for musicians so I can highly recommend that if you're looking to earn more for your music.
No worries, I guess things have changed around here these past few months.
Back to [Whaleshares] (https://whaleshares.io/@darrenclaxton] I go.
Thanks again mate.
DC 🎼

I've found that some weeks are like that...and then a song you least expect will get a ton of attention. I'm on Choon...just haven't been using it. Guess I should start, huh? Thanks, Darren.

It was an honest mistake. Apologised for the inconvenient caused.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12