You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 89 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey man! Wow!!
My first win in the Open Mic gathering!
I like to call it 'Gathering' because, to me, that's what it really is, a gathering of musicians from all walks of life and cultures from around the world!
I'm really honoured to have been chosen as COTC (cream Of The Crop) this week. The reviews by @passion-ground @meno @soundlegion and @verbal-d were so beautifully written and honest that it bought a brief tear to my eye. 'Resolve' was written from the very depths of my heart and soul and I'm truly honoured that it connected with so many of you here this week!
I really enjoy listening (when I can) to as many songs as possible each week, and to see how much passion and soul the other musicians put into their performances is absolutely wonderful.
This is my 30+ week here on Open Mic and I always enter with an open mind, placing first is an amazing feeling.
I'll continue to create my stories with my guitar. To those musicians that enter each week, just stay true and real to yourself and do what feels right, you're all great in your own unique little ways!!!
Much love and respect.
Have a great week!
Darren

PS. A huge thanks to @pfunk and @ausbitbank for your ongoing generosity!


@Krystle, @swelker101, and @Isaria I'll see you Sunday for the MSP Waves show!

And finally.....


Sort:  

Like your meme says, 'You're awesome!" Congratulations @darrenclaxton!

I'm most excited about my #steemmonsters cards! Where do I get them mate?

You have a 5-card pack of Steem Monster cards waiting for you at SteemMonsters.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45